

Aledo Band Boosters Feb 12, 2024 – 6:00pm AHS Band Hall

Note: As members, directors and parents arrive, please sign in for roll call.

- 1. President call to order.
- 2. Secretary—Jaedeanne Shaver
 - a. Approval of previous minutes
 - i. Motion to accept by _____; Seconded by _____
 - ii.Result ___
 - 1. Any amendments of presented minutes of previous meeting?:
 - 2. Notes ____
- 3. Treasurer's Report-Renee Singletary
 - a. Approval of Treasurer's Report
 - i. Motion to accept by _____; Seconded by _____
 - ii. Result
 - 1. Any amendments of presented minutes of previous meeting?:
 - 2. Notes _____
- 4. Vice Presidents' Reports-Richard Hoggarth and Kellie Truitt
 - a. UIL Solo and Ensemble
 - b. Bid The Sound Updates
- 5. Other items for ABB awareness and/or approval:

Directors' Reports

- 6. MMS Report Mr. Qualls and Mr. Olmos
- 7. AMS Report Mr. Bosch and Mr. Robinson
- 8. Percussion Report Mr. Stephens
- 9. Jazz Report Mr. Albin
- 10. AHS Report Mr. Paul and Mr. Moore

Director's Notable Dates...(90 Days Out)

11. February

- a. 2/7 2/10 TMEA Convention, Clinic, and All State Band
- b. 2/12 ABB Meeting 6:0pm @ AHS
- c. 2/17 UIL Solo and Ensemble @ AHS
- d. 2/24 Bid the Sound Auction and Concert
- 12. March
 - a. 3/4 ABB Meeting 6:00pm @ MMS
 - b. 3/11 3/18 Spring Break
- 13. April
 - a. 4/2 Night of Percussion
 - b. 4/6 TCU Percussion Festival
 - c. 4/8 ABB Meeting 6:00pm @ AMS



- d. 4/20 Swing Dance 2K24
- e. 4/25 4/28 HS Spring Trip

30/60/90 Day Horizon

Reports from the ABB Chairpersons concerning events in the next 30, 60, and 90 days.

- 30 days...plans set—critical information and needs shared with all present.
- 60 days...events on the horizon—final approvals and course-corrections if necessary.
- 90 days...brainstorming / collaboration—planning, projections, and ideas shared.
 - 14. Publicity Chair—Joanna Foy Silver
 - 15. Concessions Chair—Shelli Hoggarth
 - 16. Merchandising Chair-Rebecca DeLuca, and Melissa Lode
 - 17. Fundraising Committee—Justin Singletary
 - 18. Bid The Sound Chairperson—Executive Committee with committee chairs
 - 19. Sponsorship Committee—Debbie Furlow
 - 20. Swing Dance 2024 Committee—Lee-Anna Caveness
 - 21. Scholarship Chair—Danielle Hodges and Joanne Flores
 - 22. Membership Chair—Karen Wilkerson and Derrick Ratliff
 - 23. Food Services Chairperson—Diana Stodola

Campus Representatives...

24. AMS Representative—Trish Belt

- 25. MMS Representative—Darcie Lantz and Stephanie Rinks
- 26. AHS Representative—Margie Miller

Liaisons and Chaperones...

- 27. Percussion Liaison / Chaperone—Dawna Herring
- 28. Guard Liaison / Chaperone—Kelli Calhoun and Karyn Briggle
- 29. Chaperone Chairperson (Appointed)—Kathleen and Brian Cannell
- 30. Uniform Chairperson (Appointed)—Susan Sirois
- 31. Prop Crew Chairperson—Alicia Hendrix, Amy Carpenter, and Nancy Fernandez

Other Business...

- 32. Volunteer of the Month
- 33. Adjournment: President to receive a motion to adjourn.